‘Who is a good friend?’

This will be a very brief post, it’s just an activity idea. I had this idea in the middle of a class and abandoned everthing I had planned for it. It worked pretty well. The game is stolen from a game show on TV, but I’m not sure of the name.

The students have to guess how often their partner does certain things, they write down the answers on a sheet. Afterwards they ask their partner for the real answer and see how well they know their friends. Both the classes  who played it asked to play again. Give it a try, it might be a hit.

Bonus: this is Hank’s opinion of me, he was far too kind. If you want to have a go guessing how often I do things, leave a comment. If someone gets 5/5, I might even rustle up a prize.

Hank has far too high an opinion about me.

Hank has far too high an opinion about me.