Halloween classes

IMG_9376

I got asked by Mike Griffin to explain this picture of myself on Halloween (fair question, the answer is basically that my boss picked my costume out for me as a joke and I called his bluff). Halloween is, along with Christmas, one of the celebrations my school goes big on. This year we made Halloween candy baskets. I, as the schools only native teacher, was in charge of going through the instructions in front of everyone. After the candy baskets were done there was a chocolate hunt around the school. We finished up with group photos with everyone  in fancy dress. The finished baskets looked something a bit like this:

IMG_9378

It was a fun way to spend Halloween, next year I’m definitely going to do my own costume shopping.  I really enjoy these classes where the only target is for everyone to have fun and wear some silly clothes. What did everyone else do this Halloween?

IMG_9393